Team

Our team members have all gone through their own training path to become who they are today, but the goal has always been a healthy balance between body, mind and spirit.

They continue to pursue this goal for themselves and for the people who entrust themselves to them.

Susan Fischer

Susan founded Serrat(u)s studio in 2002, expanding into one of Zurich’s hottest tips for yoga and bodywork. She realised her dream of creating an oasis for body and mind with charisma, dedication and discipline. After studying modern dance, Susan trained as a Gyrotonic® instructor in the 90s, while also studying dynamic yoga and Esalen massage. Susan’s urban-shamanic wisdom is shared with love in rituals such as sweat lodges in the

further information

Eleonora Hertenstein

Eleonora studied contemporary dance, before her training as a yoga teacher and Swiss-certified instructor in 2008. She also competed a yoga course for pregnant and postnatal women, while also studying Thai-yoga massage. She has been joyfully She has been teaching her unique Hatha Yoga flow with great joy for over 17 years. Ongoing further training in meditation, Ayurveda, Tantra, Nada Yoga, Chi Gong, Yoga Nidra, pregnancy and postnatal yoga as

further information
Brett Porzio

Brett Porzio

Brett Porzio began studying Ashtanga Yoga in New York in 2000 with Sri K. Pattabhi Jois, R. Sharath Jois and Eddie Stern. After years of dedicated practice and learning, including long stays in Mysore, South India, Brett received permission to teach from Sri K. Pattabhi Jois in 2006. He spent the following years in Europe, Asia, Australia and North America before settling in Zurich in 2019. Brett travels to Mysore

further information

Zoé Miku

As I move, I live my love for colours and shapes. I began practising yoga in 2000 and am looking forward to sharing my skills with you joyfully, carefully and steadily throughout your journey. My classes are inspired by many forms of yoga, including Astanga and Kundalini. I love to play with discoveries such as Face Yoga (Fumiko Takatsu), Energy Medicine (Donna Eden) and Taoistic yoga (Mantak Chia), which I

further information

Sabina Nussbaumer

Asanas and the breath are the gateway and the key to our mind. Calming the breath allows us to get in touch with our consciousness and energy system. In my classes, which are accessible to beginners, I support you on your path to find clarity, strengthen your system and release physical or mental blockages. Finally, meditation exercises lead us into silence. Through the constant practice of yoga, an ever finer

further information
Elem Mauriello

Elem Mauriello

Elem is passionate about creating playful and sensual spaces in which a diversity of emotions and needs can unfold. She sees exchange and play as a way to learn new things and strengthen the community. These principles are intertwined with her expertise in various forms of aerial acrobatics that she has been combining in the weekly Flyground format since the summer of 2022. Once a month, it transitions from the

further information

Matís d’Arc

Matís d’Arc discovered his passion for the Japanese rope bondage Shibari 2011 at Schwelle 7 in Berlin. He took lessons and inspiration from Akira Naka, Dasnyia Sommer, Felix Ruckert, Hajime Kinoko, Nicolas Yoroï, Pilar Aldea, Ren Yagami and Tifereth Kinbaku, among others. With the label luhmen d’arc, he dedicates himself with his team and guests in workshops, performances, jams and sessions as well as lectures, talks and texts to experimental

further information

Vanessa Imhasly

Vanessa’s focus lays on harmonizing through sound, cacao ceremonies as well as intuitive oil massages. Vanessa learned how to use the pervasive power of sound in India and regularly applies her experience in workshops, festivals, retreats and private sessions. The multifaceted effect of Nada Yoga (Nada = sound) is refined by her own voice, as well as other instruments with shamanistic origins. At Serratus, her well-attended sound meditations are always

further information

Manuela Schoepfer

Manuela Schoepfer is a healing artist and intuitive teacher of breathwork journeys. Her curiosity brought her to various eastern and western healing modalities. She is also certified in Yoga, Meditation, Reiki, Herbalism and Crystal Healing. With her graceful and grounded energy, Manuela creates a safe and calm space. She inspires people across the globe to connect with their true authentic self and to create a life where body, mind and

further information

Emil Fischer

My curiosity and appreciation for life allowed me to live and work overseas for a decade. As a mediator between different cultures and walks of life, I acquired the skills to build and feel deep connections and to convey trust. I believe meditation and breathwork are keys to awareness and self-care. They hold the power to transform and heal. It will be my pleasure to share my toolbox of knowledge,

further information

Mahara McKay

Mahara McKay has been dedicated to healing and self-healing since 2004, using skills and tools from the tantric and shamanic arts. Mahara has acquired her broad knowledge of meditation, pranayama, breathwork, mindfulness, tantra, dance and shamanic arts through extensive travels in New Zealand, India and New York. She regularly teaches at international festivals and offers Tantric meditations and private classes.

further information

Doris Ritter

Doris practiced yoga as a teenager intuitively and only later in her life discovered that teaching was fulfilling her. Seeing others grow and coming closer to their essence fulfills her with deep satisfaction and joy. Owning amongs different Yoga styles and practices several TT’s Aireal and Kundalini are two of her favorits. AIREAL because she is the only one in Switzerland facilitating that unique style of Aerial Yoga. AIREAL meaning

further information

Devon Wemyss

Devon, a certified Ashtanga teacher, has been transforming her personal teaching style since 2006 to mix styles and adapt to the needs of every class. Her practice builds a dialogue to the body in order to approach edges and find strength through softness.

further information

Team

Unsere Team-Mitglieder haben alle einen ihnen eigenen Ausbil­dungs­weg durch­laufen, um zu dem zu werden, was sie heute sind, doch Ziel war immer eine gesunde Ausge­wo­gen­heit zwischen Körper, Geist und Seele.

Sie verfolgen dieses Ziel auch weiter­hin für sich selbst und für die Menschen, die sich ihnen anver­trauen.

Susan Fischer

Susan gründet 2002 an der Zwinglistrasse das Serrat(u)s Studio, das zu den heissesten Tipps der Yoga- und Bodyworkszene in Zürich zählt. Mit Charisma, Engagement und Disziplin verwirklicht sie ihren Traum von einer Oase für Körper und Geist. Als moderne Tänzerin lässt sich Susan in den Neunziger Jahren zur Gyrotonic®-Instruktorin ausbilden, studiert dynamisches Yoga und Esalen Massage. Susans urban-shamanische Weisheit teilt sie mit liebe in Ritualen, wie Schwitzhütten im Kanton Zürich.

weitere Informationen

Eleonora Hertenstein

Eleonora absolvierte eine Ausbildung als zeitgenössische Tänzerin, ist diplomierte Yogalehrerin SYV und eidg. dipl. Ausbildnerin. Seit über 17 Jahren unterrichtet sie mit viel Freude ihren einzigartigen Hatha-Yoga Flow. Laufende Weiterbildungen in den Bereichen Meditation, Ayurveda, Tantra, Nada Yoga, Chi Gong, Yoga Nidra, Schwangerschafts- und Rückbildungsyoga sowie Thai Yoga Massage fliessen in ihre Klassen ein. Ihr Yoga Stil ist verspielt, dynamisch, präzise, fordernd, kräftigend und fliessend. Ein ganzheitliches Training für Körper,

weitere Informationen

Zoé Miku

Während ich mich bewege, lebe ich meine Liebe zu Farben und Formen. Ich habe im Jahr 2000 begonnen, Yoga zu praktizieren, und freue mich darauf, meine Fähigkeiten dir während deiner Reise freudig, sorgfältig und beständig zu vermitteln. Meine Klassen sind von vielen Formen des Yoga inspiriert, darunter Astanga und Kundalini. Ich liebe es, mit Entdeckungen zu spielen, die ich gerne in meiner Arbeit integriere, etwa Face Yoga (Fumiko Takatsu), Energiemedizin

weitere Informationen

Sabina Nussbaumer

Asanas und der Atem sind für mich das Eintrittstor und der Schlüssel zu unserem Geist. Der ruhige Atem erlaubt uns mit unserem Bewusstsein und Energiesystem in Kontakt zu kommen. In meinen für Anfänger:innen zugänglichen Klassen unterstütze ich dich auf deinem Weg, Klarheit zu finden, dein System zu stärken und sowohl körperliche oder mentale Blockaden zu lösen. Meditationsübungen führen uns abschliessend in die Stille. Durch das stetige Üben von Yoga entwickelt

weitere Informationen
Elem Mauriello

Elem Mauriello

Elem genießt es, spielerisch-sinnlich kreative Räume zu schaffen, in denen eine Diversität an Emotionen und Bedürfnissen Platz finden. Sie sieht den Austausch und das Spielen als Möglichkeit, Neues zu lernen und die Gemeinschaft zu stärken. Diese Grundsätze verbindet sie mit ihrer Expertise in verschiedenen Formen der Luftakrobatik im Format Flyground, welches seit Sommer 2022 wöchentlich im Serratus stattfindet. Einmal im Monat weicht der Fokus von der Luft auf den Boden

weitere Informationen

Matís d’Arc

Matís d’Arc entdeckte seine Leidenschaft für die japanische Seilbondage Shibari 2011 in der Schwelle 7 in Berlin. Er nahm Unterricht und Inspiration unter anderem bei Akira Naka, Dasnyia Sommer, Felix Ruckert, Hajime Kinoko, Nicolas Yoroï, Pilar Aldea, Ren Yagami und Tifereth Kinbaku. Unter dem Label luhmen d’arc widmet er sich mit seinem Team und Gästen in Workshops, Performances, Jams und Sessions sowie Lectures, Talks und Texten experimentellen und kreativen Formen

weitere Informationen

Vanessa Imhasly

Vanessa fokussiert sich auf das Harmonisieren mittels Klangmassagen, Cacao Ritualen sowie intuitiven Ölmassagen. Die Mächtigkeit des Klanges hat Vanessa in Indien gelernt und mittlerweile auf zahlreichen Festivals und in Privatsessions Erfahrung und Routine gesammelt. Die vielfältige Wirkung des Nada Yoga (Nada = Klang) wird durch ihre eigene Stimme, sowie anderen Instrumente mit schamanistischem Ursprung verfeinert. Im Serratus sind ihre gut besuchten Klangmassagen jeweils ein monatliches Highlight.

weitere Informationen

Manuela Schoepfer

Manuela Schoepfer ist Heilkünstlerin und intuitive Lehrerin für Atemarbeit und ist zudem in Yoga, Meditation, Reiki, Kräuterkunde und Crystal Healing ausgebildet. Mit ihrer sanften und geerdeten Energie schafft Manuela einen sicheren und ruhigen Raum. Sie inspiriert Menschen auf der ganzen Welt, sich mit ihrem wahren, authentischen Selbst zu verbinden und ein Leben zu schaffen, in dem Körper, Geist und Seele im Einklang sind. Manuela bietet Einzel- und Gruppensitzungen an, persönlich

weitere Informationen

Emil Fischer

Meine Neugier und Liebe zum Leben ermöglichten es mir, über ein Jahrzehnt auf den Bahamas, in Indonesien (Bali) und Ghana zu leben und zu arbeiten. Während ich zwischen verschiedenen Kulturen und Lebensbereichen vermittelte, erwarb ich die Fähigkeit, tiefe Verbindungen aufzubauen und zu pflegen und Vertrauen zu vermitteln. Ich glaube, dass Meditation und Achtsamkeit die Schlüssel zu Bewusstheit und Selbstliebe sind und die Kraft haben, uns zu heilen. Durch Atmung (Breathwork)

weitere Informationen

Mahara McKay

Mahara McKay widmet sich seit 2004 der Heilung und Selbstheilung und benutzt Skills und Tools aus den tantrischen und schamanischen Künsten. Ihr breitgefächertes Wissen von Meditation, Pranayama, Atemarbeit, Achtsamkeit, Tantra, Tanz und schamanischer Kunst hat sich Mahara auf ausgedehnten Reisen in Neuseeland, Indien und New York angeeignet. Sie unterrichtet regelmässig an internationalen Festivals und bietet Tantric Meditations und Privat-Klassen an.

weitere Informationen

Doris Ritter

Doris hat als Teenager intuitiv Yoga praktiziert und erst später erkannt, dass das Unterrichten ihre grösste Erfüllung wurde. Zuzusehen, wie andere an sich wachsen und dadurch näher zu iherer eigenen Essenz kommen, ergreift sie mit tiefer Zufriedenheit und Glück. Nebst vielen Teacher Trainings und Unterrichtsformen sind die des Aireal und Kundalini Yoga’s eine ihrer liebsten geworden. Besonders Aireal Yoga, welches sie als einzige in der Schweiz anbietet. Die Einpunkt-Methode bietet

weitere Informationen

Devon Wemyss

Als anerkannte Ashtanga-Lehrerin arbeitet Devon seit 2006 daran, verschiedene Stile miteinander zu kombinieren, um sie an die Bedürfnisse jeder Klasse anzupassen. Im Unterricht baut sie einen Dialog zum Körper auf, der Grenzen auslotet und versucht, Stärke durch Sanftheit zu erreichen. Sowohl Anfänger wie auch Fortgeschrittene sind willkommen, da sich Stil und Fokus jede Woche auf der Basis einer starken Ausrichtung zum Körperbewusstsein weiterentwickeln.

weitere Informationen